- Share your main calendar with someone so they can see your schedule.
- Create a new calendar that multiple people can edit, like a “Chromebook Carts” calendar that everyone in your schools group adds events to.
When you add someone to your calendar, you can decide how they see your events and whether they can also make changes like adding or editing events.
Share your calendar
In Google Calendar, you can have multiple calendars that you add events to. Each calendar can have different sharing settings.
Share an existing calendar
You can share the main calendar for your account, or another calendar you created.
Note: You can only edit your sharing settings from a computer, not the mobile app.
- Open Google Calendar on a computer.
- On the left, find My Calendars. You may need to click to expand it.
- Find the calendar you want to share and click the arrow next to it.
- Select Share this Calendar.
- Under Share with specific people, add the email address of the person you want to share with.
- For Permission Settings, choose an option in the drop-down menu. Learn more about these options below.
- Click Add person, if they aren’t already added.
- Click Save.
Once you click Save, the person you shared your calendar with will get an email invitation to view your calendar. If they click the link in the email, your calendar will be added to their “Other calendars” list
Add people individuallyYou can also share your calendar by adding individual email addresses.
- Follow the directions in one of the sections above about how to share.
- Add each person’s email address.
Share with people who don’t have Google Calendar
The only way to let people who don’t have Google Calendar view your calendar is to make it public. Learn more about sharing publicly.
Share a calendar with everyone in your organization
If you share a work or school calendar, you’ll see Share this calendar with everyone in the organization. You won’t see this setting if you’re using an @gmail.com account.
How this setting works
- People in your organization can find your calendar.
- People outside your organization won’t be able to see your calendar.
- If you invite someone outside your organization to a meeting, they can see information about the meeting.
- See all event details: People in your organization can view the details of your calendar events, unless you mark them as private.
- See only free/busy (hide details): People in your organization can see when your time is booked or free, but they can’t see names or details of your events.