Welcome To

Language Arts

Teacher

Maria Villagomez

Class Notes

Class Note - 12/16/19 2 years ago
Students are doing a a close reading of The Blue Carbuncle.

Attachments

No attachments have been posted.
Class Note - 11/16/19 2 years ago
Students will begin to read "The Monkey's Paw" and evaluate the elements of suspense and plot progression.

Attachments

No attachments have been posted.

Upcoming Assignments

Past Assignments

Reading Log Due: Friday March 13, 2020
Daily summaries of reading done within a 20 min period.

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Vocabulary Due: Wednesday March 04, 2020
Students are to write a sentence for each of their vocabulary words. They will be tested on the words Friday Vocabulary words: Raucous: Loud and rowdy Insolently: Disrespectfully and rudely Deprived: Denied Privilege: Right or advantage Anxious: Worry, unease, or nervousness. Reformation: Correction or change Renounced: Quit, deny, or reject Cynically: Sarcastic or suspicious

Attachments

No attachments have been posted.
Reading Log Due: Tuesday March 03, 2020
Daily reading logs to be completed. 2o minutes of reading along with a summary.

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday February 28, 2020

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday February 21, 2020
Reading logs checked daily.

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Compare and Contrast Due: Thursday February 06, 2020

Attachments

Comparsion
Reading Log Due: Friday February 07, 2020
2o minutes of reading reading and summary

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday January 31, 2020
Students are to complete 20 minutes of reading daily and summarize what they have read. They are to bring in their log daily.

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Spelling Words Due: Tuesday January 28, 2020

Attachments

Spelling 2-Flowers
Reading Log Due: Friday December 06, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Persuasive Writing Due: Friday December 06, 2019
Use knowledge from the story "Monkey's Paw" to write a persuasive paper addressing one of the prompts.

Attachments

Persuasive
Reading Log Due: Friday November 22, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Three Wishes Essay Due: Friday November 15, 2019
Students will work on a draft of an essay. Each day they will write about 1 wish they have and explain why they would choose this wish. Wish 1- Due Wednesday Wish 2- Due Thursday Wish 3- Due Friday

Attachments

Three Wishes
Reading Log Due: Friday November 15, 2019
Daily reading of 20 minutes and a summary of pages read.

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Plot Diagram for "The Raven" Due: Thursday November 07, 2019
Students are to create a plot diagram of the poem/ story "The Raven". The minimum number of cells needed is 6- Exposition, Rising Action, Climax, Falling Action, Resolution, and Conflict. Instructions provided on the site StoryboardThat. Students log in with google account.

Attachments

Reading Log Due: Friday November 08, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday November 01, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Plot Diagram Due: Wednesday October 23, 2019

Attachments

Plot-Diagram-Quiz
Reading Log Due: Friday October 25, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday October 18, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday October 11, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday October 04, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday September 27, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday September 13, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Capitalization Practice Due: Thursday September 05, 2019

Attachments

capitalization-worksheet-01
Reading Log Due: Friday September 06, 2019
20 minutes of reading each night

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Reading Log Due: Friday August 23, 2019

Attachments

reading-log-template-10
Verb Tense Assessment Due: Wednesday August 21, 2019

Attachments

VerbTenseAssessmentorHW

Class Folders